Rhode Island Solid Waste Management Plan (SWMP) Update

Working Group

This group is made up of representatives/staff of the Rhode Island Resource Recovery Corporation (RRC), the Department of Administration, Division of Planning, Statewide Planning Program (SPP) and the Department of Environmental Management Office of Waste Management (DEM OW). This group will manage the plan update and adoption processes per the Memorandum of Understanding among the three offices. The Working Group will communicate regularly and meet whenever necessary.

Jeff Davis	RI Statewide Planning Program
Kevin Flynn	RI Statewide Planning Program
Laurie Grandchamp	RI Department of Environmental Management
Terrence Gray	RI Department of Environmental Management
Leo Hellested	RI Department of Environmental Management
Nancy Hess	RI Statewide Planning Program
Sarah Kite	RI Resource Recovery Corporation
Michael McGonagle	RI Resource Recovery Corporation
Michael OConnell	RI Resource Recovery Corporation
Jared Rhodes	RI Statewide Planning Program

Advisory Committee

This multi-disciplinary group is providing direction and guidance during the preparation of the preliminary draft SWMP. The Committee is designed to ensure full and balanced representation of the interests and groups concerned with solid waste management and recycling issues. The Committee is guided by staff support from the RRC, and technical assistance from SPP and DEM OW. The Committee has the following responsibilities:

- Review and comment on an outline for preparation of the updated SWMP.
- Provide information and recommendations to assist the RRC staff in preparing a preliminary draft SWMP.
- Review the preliminary draft SWMP (or sections) and provide feedback to the RRC staff.
- Upon approval of the Board of RRC Commissioners and DEM OW, recommend a preliminary draft SWMP to the State Planning Council's Technical Committee for forwarding to the State Planning Council for public hearing, revision, and adoption.

Daniel Beardsley	Rhode Island League of Cities and Towns
Michael Debroisse	City of Woonsocket Solid Waste Division
David DiMaio	JR Vinagro Corporation
Daniel Lanier	SCS Engineers
Kelly Mahoney	Office of the Governor
Eugenia Marks	Audubon Society of Rhode Island
James Nocella	Waste Management
James Opaluch	Kingston Coastal Institute - URI
Fred Presley	Town of West Warwick
Jamie Rhodes	Clean Water Action
William Riccio	City of Newport
Allison Rogers	RI Department of Administration
Jon Schock	Town of South Kingstown
Pamela Sherill	Town of South Kingstown
John Souto	Waste Xpress
Bob Vanderslice	RI Department of Health